Ancient + Modern

image

For the next little while I’m going to be putting up some of my favorite interior design books, both old and new.

This decision was brought on by the fact that I’ve spent the last week or so surfing blogs and designer’s websites in search of inspiration for my digs. I recently bought a few books in this category that I really like… So why not share? 🙂

Today’s book is from my big box book store days… I got it off the bargain rack. Lost that copy, replaced it with a used one from Alibris. Lost that one…. sigh. I’ll replace it again I’m sure, since the combination of old and new fascinates me stilk. I think this book is where I realized that I wasn’t a strict modernist. Tomorrow’s book helped me me refine that thought.  Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

