The Kneebone Boy – Cover Art Book of the Day

image

I picked this book for an order and was immediately struck by the cover. When I went to look for it again I coudnt find it, however, because I couldn’t remember the title exactly! I thought is was The Knobbyknee Boy or some such… after much anguished searching in the warehouse and on Google, I finally called a Barnes & Noble. The nice, friendly, and very helpful bookseller helped me with the correct title. (Who says big box book store employees don’t know their stuff!?)

Yesterday I snagged it from the shelf at work and bought myself a copy. Twenty five pages in and its one of the most charming, quirky, and fun kids books I’ve ever picked up.

I love it when a book’s cover delivers on its promise!

Leave a Reply

